Please Review Martin Brothers Painting

 on One of These Sites Below

 

Customer Reviews

 

Below is a thank you letter we got from a little girl a few years ago after we painted her bedroom. 

We since have repainted it and her little sister said in December 2016 we were magical. That made our day!

Since then we have painted the exterior of their home, painted there foyer and hallway. Pressure washed their driveway, walks and patio twice and removed wallpaper and painted their kitchen and powder bath last year.

 
 

All reviews for Painting and Pressure Washing are greatly appreciated!

You can review us below on one or more sites.

Thanks,

 Scott Martin

 


I copied and pasted these reviews from Angie's list so it looks a little weird.

You can only see to reviews if you are not a member

.

Review Date: May 03, 2016

Member: 

Steven Krug
1111 Carter Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37415

Categories: 

Carpentry - Woodworking
Painting - Exterior
Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

July 14, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$1,750.00

Description Of Work: 

Scott and Paul painted the entire exterior of our house and our family room (walls, trim, ceiling), master bedroom and trim. ?Before painting the exterior there were several places that had rot on the facia boards and they expertly repaired those.

Member Comments: 

Scott and Paul were not only on time, neat, and professional, but were also a pleasure to have in our home. ?I have recommended them whenever I am asked and will use them again.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

No


OverallA

PriceA

QualityA

ResponsivenessA

PunctualityA

Professionalism  A

AlertThis review wasn't submitted by an Angie's List member. Non-member reviews don't factor in to recent or overall grades. More...

Review Date: March 09, 2016

Member: 

Susan Pedine
, 37421

Categories: 

Painting - Exterior
Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

March 09, 2016

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$100.00

Description Of Work: 

Painted the ceiling Sheetrock where it had settled and the tape was showing, as well as various areas of the walls that needed touching up. 
As always, Scott's work was excellent.

Member Comments: 

I have used Scott for approx. nine years. Each time I have a project, be it painting, pressure washing, gutter cleaning, etc, I know I can count on him to respond to my request in a timely manner and provide quality work at a fair price. He is honest, he is professional and he is a true craftsman. I would recommend Martin Brother's to anyone.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

Company Response: 

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]. I truly appreciate this and all reviews. We will miss you. It has been a pleasure working for you over the years as it has been for most all in your subdivision. I was sad to hear of the passing of you neighbor just up the street from you. His wife told me she will be moving to California as soon as her house has sold. Thanks again. 

Scott Martin 

Review Date: February 06, 2016

Member: 

Alice Steele
710 Dallas Rd
Chattanooga, TN 37405

Category: 

Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

June 23, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$375.90

Description Of Work: 

Painted 2 bedrooms and 2 accent walls. No trim work. 

Member Comments: 

They showed up on time, started with the room they felt would need the most coats, moved from one room to the next. They took a quick break for lunch, went and got more paint when needed and cleaned up after themselves the whole time. Great coverage, no drips, no paint splatter on the floor.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

Company Response: 

Thanks for the review! It was a pleasure working for you. Glad we could help. 


Overall A




 Price A Quality

AlertThis review wasn't submitted by an Angie's List member. Non-member reviews don't factor in to recent or overall grades. More...

Review Date: May 18, 2014

Member: 

George Mathews
, 37415

Categories: 

Painting - Exterior
Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

September 26, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$2,500.00

Description Of Work: 

They have painted my house inside and out,and also treated my deck.

Member Comments: 

It went very well

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes






Review Date: July 03, 2013

Member: 

Marjorie Birk
8265 Chula Creek Rd.
CHATTANOOGA, TN 37421

Category: 

Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

July 06, 2011

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$1,560.00

Home Build Year: 

2004

Description Of Work: 

They painted the entire interior (needed two coats) of the house I bought prior to my moving into it.

Member Comments: 

They were very neat and professional. The paint color I wanted was lighter than the paint currently on the walls, so it required two coats of paint to look right.  They had a lot of trim in recessed portions of ceiling and they prepared it and did an excellent job altogether.  I had him come back later and put more stain on the wood wall on the pateo, which turned out great.  I was very pleased with his work and would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

Company Response: 

We are glad you are pleased. We aim to please everyone we work for!
Painting for a nice lady like you is always a pleasure.
Thanks for the review.

Scott Martin


OverallAPriceAQualityAResponsivenessAPunctualityAProfessionalismA






Review Date: December 20, 2012

Member: 

Steven Krug
1111 Carter Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37415

Category: 

Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

November 03, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$600.00

Description Of Work: 

Interior painting.

Member Comments: 

Scott & Paul arrived on time, prepared and did a perfect job painting 2 rooms and all the trim in the house.

Company Response: 

Thanks Member! 
We are glad that you liked it. 
I hope that you have a Merry Christmas.

Scott Martin

Responsiveness A

PunctualityA

ProfessionalismA






AlertThis review wasn't submitted by an Angie's List member. It is unverified and won't show on Angie's List. Non-member reviews don't factor in to current or overall grades. More...

Review Date: April 08, 2015

Member: 

Carolyn Alexander
1614 Sir John Court
CHATTANOOGA, TN 37421

Category: 

Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

March 25, 2015

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$240.00

Description Of Work: 

Painting only walls (2 coats) in an office.

Member Comments: 

I have used Martin Brothers Painting for 9 years + am always extremely satisfied with their prices + service.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

Company Response: 

Thanks for the review (member name removed)! 
Since we started Martin Brothers Painting in 2009 we have had nothing but happy customers just like you.
We enjoy working for you and customer like you.
As you know but other do not we started doing work for you when we worked for Dowlen Construction during construction of you townhome. So I guess it has been 9 years now. Boy time does flies.
I hope that you have the best Spring possible.






AlertThis review wasn't submitted by an Angie's List member. Non-member reviews don't factor in to recent or overall grades. More...

Review Date: December 23, 2014

Member: 

Heather Palmer
, 37415

Category: 

Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

December 23, 2014

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$4,200.00

Description Of Work: 

painted interior; light carpentry

Member Comments: 

awesome professional punctual. great quality work. could not ask for better.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes



AlertThis review wasn't submitted by an Angie's List member. Non-member reviews don't factor in to recent or overall grades. More...

Review Date: May 18, 2014

Member: 

George Mathews
, 37415

Categories: 

Painting - Exterior
Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

September 26, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$2,500.00

Description Of Work: 

They have painted my house inside and out,and also treated my deck.

Member Comments: 

It went very well

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes






Review Date: July 03, 2013

Member: 

Marjorie Birk
8265 Chula Creek Rd.
CHATTANOOGA, TN 37421

Category: 

Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

July 06, 2011

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$1,560.00

Home Build Year: 

2004

Description Of Work: 

They painted the entire interior (needed two coats) of the house I bought prior to my moving into it.

Member Comments: 

They were very neat and professional. The paint color I wanted was lighter than the paint currently on the walls, so it required two coats of paint to look right.  They had a lot of trim in recessed portions of ceiling and they prepared it and did an excellent job altogether.  I had him come back later and put more stain on the wood wall on the pateo, which turned out great.  I was very pleased with his work and would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

Company Response: 

We are glad you are pleased. We aim to please everyone we work for!
Painting for a nice lady like you is always a pleasure.
Thanks for the review.

Scott Martin


OverallA

 PriceA

Quality A



Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A






Review Date: December 20, 2012

Member: 

Steven Krug
1111 Carter Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37415

Category: 

Painting - Interior

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

November 03, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$600.00

Description Of Work: 

Interior painting.

Member Comments: 

Scott & Paul arrived on time, prepared and did a perfect job painting 2 rooms and all the trim in the house.

Company Response: 

Thanks Member! 
We are glad that you liked it. 
I hope that you have a Merry Christmas.

Scott Martin

 

Martin Brothers Painting

 

My wife and I were new to Chattanooga and needed to find just the right painters for our new home. We found just the right painters when we found Scott and Paul. Their workmanship and attention to detail is second to none. They both started and finished our job when promised and at the price we agreed on. We are pleased to be able to recommend this great team of craftsmen to you.

Bob Wells
North Chattanooga

February 11, 2010 by Bob and Eileen  in Chattanooga, TN

 

 

The above review links to MerchantCircle.com were the review is located.

 

Exterior paint job on 1930's house


Martin Brothers Painting was one of five painters that were compared and chosen from when deciding on who to hire for painting the outside of our house.

I would highly recommend them. They did an excellent job in not only painting, but also in caulking between the old asbestos siding where needed and pre-cleaning before the paint job.

Did a great enough job, enough that we will be sure to use them once our deck out back is ready or any other major paint job that we don't feel like tackling ourselves.


February 07, 2010 by Bryan  in Chattanooga, TN



The above review links to MerchantCircle.com were the review is located.

Sarah July 7, 2010

Martin Brothers Painting painted the exterior of our one story ranch in the spring of 2010. They were very detail oriented and went the extra mile during their prep time before painting. This made a huge difference in the look of our wood siding, which likely hadn't been painted for 10-15 years. They also sealed our gutters and replaced soffits. What once looked like a worn and tired house now looks like a little cottage - the curb appeal of our home is much improved, and the value has surely increased as well. Scott and Paul took approximately 10 days to complete the work on our home, but they charged a fair price and it was definitely worth the wait! We would definitely recommend them!

-Sam and Sarah


The above review links to thumbtack.com were the review is located.



 Tony   July 7, 2010

I requested several estimates for painting my house. Martin Bros Painting was not the least expensive, but I liked their attitude during the estimate review. I emailed Scott during my deliberations and we discussed a few details I would liked done during the job. He was very cooperative. 

The painting job that was done on my home by Martin Bros was according to my specifications and I am very satisfied with the final results. In my career I evaluate contractors regularly and I would give them a 9.9 out of 10. I would recommend Martin Bros to my friends and family. Excellent work and completed the project in a timely manner. 


The above review links to thumbtack.com were the review is located.



 

The following  is from a email we received in 2009.




Scott,

Thanks so very much for coming over this morning to install the two address signs for our home and the neighbors. 

So glad the project is done. 

You always do such fine work and we enjoyed see you again.

Thanks again so much for helping to complete our project and may you and your wife have a most enjoyable fall season.


C. Alexander



 

The following  is from a email we received in 2009.

Scott,

Barb and I really appreciate both of you for the great work you did for us.

Whenever, you have some down time rolling into the New Year-- stop by and give us a bid on the kitchen.


Warmest regards,


John & Barbara McC.


 

 
Read reviews of Martin Brothers Painting

 

 

References are available upon request.  

To send us a direct email click contact us below.

 

Contact US


 References are available upon request.  

To send us a direct email click contact us below.

 

Contact US



If you are sick and tired of buying things from China that brake in a short time or don't work at all. Please like my "Sick of Chinese Junk! Buy American" Facebook page.